About Us

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

PresidentJerry Van Sambeek
Executive DirectorLiz Jackson
Vice PresidentDan Harris
TreasurerBill Hoover
QuartermasterJohn Katzke
Education CommitteeLenny Farlee
Bulletin EditorLiz Jackson
Legislative CommitteeRobert D. Burke
Immediate Past President Awards
and Nominations Committee
Don Greene
Nut Culture CommitteeMark Coggeshall
Economics CommitteeOPEN
Protection CommitteeFred Miller
State Chapters CommitteePhil Moore
Silviculture CommitteeFred Crouse
Finance and Audit CommitteeHugh Pence
Logger RepresentativeDoug Volrath
Tree Improvement CommitteePhilip O'Connor
Landowner Representative NWJohn Ouellette
AWMA RepresentativeOPEN
Landowner Representative SWTrue Scarborough
Landowner Representative SEJohn Kelsey
Industry RepresentativeJim Plowman
Landowner Representative NETim Brause
International RepresentativeGery Van der Kelen
State RepresentativeSteve Felt
University RepresentativeDusty Walter
Cooperative PartnerRobert Swihart
HTIRC RepresentativeCharles H. Michler
Federal Liaison (advisory only) Thomas Schmidt

State Chapter Presidents

Illinois Jeremy Parish
Indiana Dan Warkentien
Iowa Don Smith
Kansas Charles Barden
Kentucky Jeffrey W. Stringer
Maryland David Robbins
Michigan Des Jones
Missouri Dennis Evans
Nebraska Steve Karloff
Ohio William Hammitt, PhD
Oregon Open
Wisconsin Manfred Mielke

Active Past Presidents

Larry R. Severeid, MD LaCrosse, WI
John H. Hart Cheyenne, WY
Ken Konsis Westville, IL
John Katzke Peoria, IL
Larry Krotz Washington, IA
George M. Hale, Jr. Columbus, OH

Future Annual Meeting Program Chairs

2014 Kansas Charlie Barden/Bob Atchison

Annual Meeting

July 29- August 1, 2018
Dubuque, Iowa (with tours in WI)
Chairs: Manfred Mielke and Cindy Heisdorffer

Join Us Today!

Sign up now to become a National and State Chapter members!

Pay Dues Now

Renew your dues with National and State Chapters!

Thousand Cankers Disease

Learn about symptoms and read the latest news. More...


Find out answers to popular subjects about black walnut. More...