Walnut Council Bulletin

Nominees Selected for Board of Directors

The following board roles are normally filled in the even number years for a two year term. The Vice-President automatically assumes the duties of President the following year and Chair of the Awards and Nominating Committee the year after.

All terms begin at the end of the 2010 annual meeting and run through the 2012 annual meeting unless otherwise indicated. The 2010 Nominating Committee included John Katzke, Immediate Past President, and Chair, Past Presidents, and Liz Jackson, Executive Director. During the annual meeting in Michigan we will elect the new board of director offices.

If you should have an interest in participating on our board of directors in an upcoming term, please contact any board member.

Offices to be filled for 2010-2012 term

Position Nominee
Vice President Harlan Palm
Education Committee Jerry van Sambeek
Finance and Audit Committee Hugh B. Pence
Legislative Committee Bob Burke
Nut Culture Committee Mark Coggeshall
Silviculture Committee Steve Felt
International Representative Gery van der Kelen
Logger Representative Ben Bruggeman
State Representative Steve Felt
Landowner Rep SE To be determined
Landowner Rep SW True Scarborough
HTIRC Representative Charles Michler

Annual Meeting

July 29- August 1, 2018
Dubuque, Iowa (with tours in WI)
Chairs: Manfred Mielke and Cindy Heisdorffer

Join Us Today!

Sign up now to become a National and State Chapter members!

Pay Dues Now

Renew your dues with National and State Chapters!

Thousand Cankers Disease

Learn about symptoms and read the latest news. More...


Find out answers to popular subjects about black walnut. More...