Nominees Selected for Board of Directors

Walnut Council Bulletin

Nominees Selected for Board of Directors

The following board roles are normally filled in the even number years for a two year term. The Vice-President automatically assumes the duties of President the following year and Chair of the Awards and Nominating Committee the year after.

All terms begin at the end of the 2010 annual meeting and run through the 2012 annual meeting unless otherwise indicated. The 2010 Nominating Committee included John Katzke, Immediate Past President, and Chair, Past Presidents, and Liz Jackson, Executive Director. During the annual meeting in Michigan we will elect the new board of director offices.

If you should have an interest in participating on our board of directors in an upcoming term, please contact any board member.

Offices to be filled for 2010-2012 term



Vice President

Education Committee

Finance and Audit Committee

Legislative Committee

Nut Culture Committee

Silviculture Committee

International Representative

Logger Representative

State Representative

Landowner Rep SE

Landowner Rep SW

HTIRC Representative

Harlan Palm

Jerry van Sambeek

Hugh B. Pence

Bob Burke

Mark Coggeshall

Steve Felt

Gery van der Kelen

Ben Bruggeman

Steve Felt

To be determined

True Scarborough

Charles Michler